v i n n y k u m a r . c o m

beats, rhymes, and life…

No More Hip-Hop/Pop Music for 95.5 The Beat…

with one comment

So, yesterday, I turned my radio dial to 95.5 The Beat as I often do… and I was surprised to hear TALK RADIO instead of hip hop/pop music! What?! I thought that maybe The Beat was trying to integrate some talk radio shows to educate some of the younger listeners, but I was completely wrong. According to the AJC, 750/WSB-AM, home to hometown stars Neal Boortz and Clark Howard, added 95.5FM to its broadcast, thus closing down 11-year old 95.5 The Beat. I’m not so happy about this. This reminds me when 103.5 The Beat shut down in Miami. Damn. Anyways, let me know your thoughts.

Written by Vinny Kumar

August 17, 2010 at 10:00 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOAD OF HORSE S***!

    Jenny

    August 17, 2010 at 4:48 pm


Leave a Reply

